healthy eating

Main menu:

Delia Smith Cook Books

Delia Smith Cook Books

Delia is nothing short of a great british legend, her decades of cooking tips and books has practically raised a generation of Britians into the fine nation we are today. With more than 20 million copies of her cookbooks sold during her illustrious career she is one of the best selling cooking authors in UK history.

Delia is also perhaps equally famous for being the joint shareholder of Norwich City Football Club where she saved the club from bankruptcy.

Delia has presented several tv shows over the years including Delia’s How to Cook (1998) and How to Cheat at Cooking (2008) and is also the source of the famous “Delia Effect” saying which relates to a surge in demand for a unpopular product following a high profile recommendation.

Here is a brief list of Delia Smith’s Cookery Books

  • How to Cheat at Cooking (1971)
  • The Evening Standard Cookbook (1974)
  • Delia Smith’s Book of Cakes (1977)
  • Delia Smith’s Christmas (1990)
  • Delia Smith’s Summer Collection (1993)
  • Delia Smith’s Winter Collection (1995)
  • Delia’s How to Cook—Book 1,2 and 3
  • The Delia Collections
  • Delia’s Kitchen Garden (February 2007)
  • How to Cheat at Cooking (February 2008)
  • Delia’s Happy Christmas (2009)